STAM is Social!

STAM Leadership & Board

Board members work on STAM businessEach year at the conference the STAM membership votes for the incoming Vice President and four incoming members of the Board of Governors.  The members who are elected to these leadership positions assist in providing year-round professional development and networking opportunities for speech and theatre educators, professionals, and practitioners.  Additionally the board is responsible for administrating the annual conference.

The Vice President Elect serves a four-year progressive term (Vice President Elect, Vice President, President, Past President).  The other members of the Board serve a three year term, with the student member serving for a single year.

Click the name of any member below to send an email.


Executive Council

Teri Turner, President
Smith-Cotton High School

Molly Beck, Vice-President
Ladue Horton-Watkins High School

Jamie Yung, VP-Elect
Truman / Van Horn

Scott Jensen, Executive Secretary 
Webster University

Gina Jensen, Director of Publications 
Webster University

Brad Rackers, Immediate Past - President
Lee's Summit West High School

Board of Governors

Paul Hackenberger - 2018
Winnetonka High School

Kasey Cox - 2018
Missouri Baptist University

Alisha Morris - 2018
Neosho High School

Mike Pecka - 2018
Ladue High School

Nikki Freeman - 2019
University of Central Missouri

Katie Kolster - 2019
Raytown High School

Ashley Miller-Scully - 2019
University of Central Missouri

Carl Stafford - 2019
Speaking It Real Communications, LLC

Phil Helt - 2020
Rockhurst High School

Jennifer Raymond - 2020
Pattonville High School

Kristen Stout - 2020
Crowder College

Sandy Welty - 2020
Columbia Public Schools

Brian R. Engelmeyer - Director of Electronic Communications
Wydown Middle School

Shannon Johnson - Historian
University of Central Missouri

Leroy Barker - Student Liason
Missouri State




Want more details about what the Board and Executive Council does?  See our "What We Do" page for more details.